Teasel

By Teasel

Street Art

I was running late to get my bus this morning, and it was warm, very warm,  I worked from the office today.  I had planned an in person meeting – which ended up being cancelled, and I had a much re-arranged Teams meeting later in the day which was also cancelled.  The freed up time, was soon filled.  I managed a quick escape from the office at lunchtime to pick up a sandwich, and then it was back to a busy afternoon.  I had a couple of things that had to be done today, so stayed late to complete them.  I was exhausted when I eventually got my bus home, and it was still very hot. 
 
Once home, I went straight out to the supermarket to get stuff for BB’s DofE expedition.  I was in such a rush, I left home without the list, but managed to remember everything.  I got home with a couple of bags of stuff and TT presented my tea – the second night running that I have eaten far too late.
 
I didn’t do anything productive with my evening, apart from keep at arm’s length from BB’s packing activities, providing advice when asked.
 
I had assumed that by popping along to the foot of the Mound at lunchtime, I would be sure of a blip.  There were lots of people (Edinburgh is full of people), but not really anything going on, and I didn’t have time to hang around.  I grabbed this blip while waiting on my bus home tonight. There are a few Rebel Bear works around Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.