Teasel

By Teasel

Dream

I worked from home again today.  I started my day with a walk, and it was another lovely morning.  It was then work all day, with barely a break.  I stopped to make myself a sandwich at lunchtime and that was it. 
 
Later BB had a football match, his first in what feels like a long time.  There was some mixed messaging about what time they had to be there and what time the game was starting.  We got there a bit early, but not too early.  I deposited him, and went off for a walk.  Having sat at my desk all day, I needed some steps.  He was playing in Bonnyrigg.  Although I have taken him to football and rugby there before, I am not familiar with it, so I just walked randomly until  I had  sufficient steps.  I  then watched the game for a wee while, but I eventually went back to the car and sat and read my book till the end of the match. 
 
They won.  BB was happy, hot, exhausted and thirsty.  We drove home for a late tea.  We were both starving.   And then the day was done.
 
I spotted this message outside the High School in Bonnyrigg – Dream!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.