Chicory Flower

What a glorious sunny and hot day  I enjoyed it first thing, but was then stuck at my laptop.  I escaped late afternoon for a wee walk and it was incredibly hot.  BB had a late start, but then headed off to the beach with a load of friends.  I was rather jealous.  He seems much happier today, which is a very good thing. 
 
Once I had logged off I had to go off and pick up an order of school uniform.  I may have had a look around the shops, but I got a message from BB who was looking for a lift home.  I stopped off at home, and as TT was home from work, I sent him to Gullane to pick up some boys.
 
After tea, I had a walk around the block, and watched the moon rising up over the Lammermuirs.  I have since found out it was a Sturgeon Supermoon.
 
This lovely blue flower is growing at the side of the road.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.