Teasel

By Teasel

Seed Heads

A slow morning, as I had nothing to get up for.  Just what I needed.  A few chores were done, and then we headed out to meet friends for lunch.  We have been trying to meet up for months, but finding mutually agreeable dates has proven tricky.   Given the difficulty, we just ate locally – but we all enjoyed our lunches, and had a good catch up.  We walked home and agreed not to leave it so long till we meet up again.
 
TT had been back in the garden this morning, and went back to his gardening this afternoon when we got home.  I went out for a walk and picked up a few things from the supermarket on my way home.  I wasn’t all that hungry, but TT was, so I made a prawn curry for tea using a new recipe.  No courgettes were used  A courgette free meal is a rarity at this time of year!.
 
We then took up residence on the sofa and found something to watch.  TT enjoyed it, while I lost interest.

We haven’t heard from BB, but heard from another mum that there has been alot of rain.
 
Not many pics taken today, but I did see these seed heads this afternoon.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.