Book Shop

Only TT was up early to experience the haar this morning.  It had gone before I appeared.  I had made up my mind last night that I wasn’t going to run today, as it was likely to be too hot.  In retrospect I should have run, as it hasn’t been so hot today – due to the pesky haar which hasn’t been far away.  My washing machine was well and truly working overtime today, but at least it all dried.  In between there were chores.  TT did a short day at work – very short, and logged off in the middle of the morning, once had done the meting he couldn’t get out of.
 
BB went for his Covid booster at long last.  Poor lad had to wait ages, but at lest he has it now.  He also went with TT to get some new rugby boots, so he is all set for the new season. 
 
We headed to East Linton for lunch – to celebrate BB being better and his excellent exam results.  Unfortunately East Linton was right on the edge of the haar, and even more unfortunately TT said we would sit outside.  I definitely could have done with a cardigan.  However it shifted while we were eating and did get warmer.  We had the most delicious lunch, and the boys will talk about their starters (fancy scotch eggs) for a long time.  It was a lovely meal, and BB is noticeably happier, which is so nice to see.  The past two tricky months are behind him now.
 
It was home via the supermarket for a few provisions, and home for more chores.  I decided to go out for a wee walk when BB and TT were putting tents up in the garden.  I left them to it, and when I got back, BB had gone off with friends to camp overnight.  We did get a few messages when he was struggling to put the tent up – but he got there in the end. 
 
TT had a whisky Zoom call with his chums and as the haar had come in and  it was much cooler I went for another walk in the gloom and watched four hares playing in a field.  I came back via the river and remembered why I don’t normally walk by the river in the evening – midges.
 
 
After lunch we popped into a lovely new book shop which has opened in East Linton – small, but perfectly formed.  TT made a couple of purchases. The extra is the Scotch egg!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.