Nesting

Saturday morning and even more washing.  BB wasn’t here, so his bed was stripped, then our bed was stripped.  I then went for a run in the heat and TT went to church.  It was a hard slog of a run as it was so hot.  There was a cooling breeze, but not that cool.  I was hugging into any shade and was glad to get home.  It took me a while to cool down before I could go in the shower.  BB was home by the time I got back.  TT had the tent out airing in the garden.  I understand BB had just left it all strewn across the kitchen floor.  TT was cutting our back beech hedge, which is another massive job.
 
Friends popped round briefly en route to getting a covid vaccine/booster.  It was short and sweet, but we have made a plan to meet next Friday, once the kids are back to school.  Once I was showered and dressed I had to pop into town to get to make the last pick up from the Post Office,  I asked BB what he would like for lunch, and he said that it didn’t matter, as whatever it was wouldn’t be as good as yesterday’s Scotch eggs! He was happy with the panini I brought home for him.
 
Later in the afternoon, once the hedge was done, TT and I popped into town for a few things for a BBQ tea.  We came back via the river and we stopped off at the local brewery.  It seemed the ideal place to rehydrate.  Once home TT got the BBQ going and I sat in the sunshine and read my book.  Later BB headed off to a party – which was just along the road -  and we watched some TV, though TT fell asleep and I struggled to focus on anything.  We were both in bed when BB returned.  TT was fast asleep, and I was reading, though struggling to keep my eyes open.  Once I knew he was home safely and the door was locked, I fell asleep.
 
My friend’s eight year old daughter spotted this pigeon nest in our holly tree.  Just what we need – more pigeons!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.