Toadstools

I have felt tired all week, and it definitely took me some time to get going this morning,  I pottered doing a few things before I went out for a run.  The first run in ages, It was a nice morning but windy.  I felt my hamstring tweaking when I was very near home.  When I got home  BB was  complaining of sore legs after his exertions of yesterday.
Later I headed out to pick up lunch from our favourite sandwich shop.  Having not had anything from them for a number of weeks, it felt like a real treat and was very tasty.
After lunch I took BB out to get new rugby boots.  The only thing that has been purchased for back to school, apart from a packet of pencils.  He is not co-operating in terms of trying things on, so I’m not ordering anything unless I know he really needs it.  He will be going to school with too short trousers and too tight shirts at this rate.  He keeps saying there is plenty of time.
I was about to pop out for a wee walk, when I realised it was pouring rain.  I made tea instead, from my new roasting tin book.  I had a wee walk later then sorted a load of stuff out for tomorrow.  Meanwhile TT did some hedge cutting, disturbed a wasps nest and got stung three times.  He gave up and went onto this whisky zoom call with his chums  The whisky dulled the pain!
I spotted more fungi today, growing very near the clump which featured in yesterday’s extra. There is another variety in today's extra. I am useless at fungi identification.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.