After The Rain

Last day of my working week, and only my second day of work this week.  I’ve really had to pack things in though as I have been the only person from my team at work this week.  Before I logged off tonight I wrote up my to do list for Monday – it went over the page.  I’m feeling stressed already!
Apart from that it was just another day at the office.  BB had a rugby training day and then a football match tonight, so he has had more than his fair share of exercise.
I was just thinking how lovely the evening was and that I should get out for a walk when I realised it was pouring.  It was bright, there was a rainbow, but it was wet.  I refocused on doing some prep for baking, which I then made later after my walk, after the rain had gone off.  When I took the cake out of the oven BB asked what kind of cake it was.  When I replied courgette and lime, he looked absolutely horrified and said no thanks to that!  Hopefully TT will be happy with it.
This is the sky after the rain.  I only went out for a very short walk, as my cake was waiting to be baked.  I spotted the fungi in the extra at lunchtime.  I have spotted a few mushrooms recently.  They make feel like autumn is just around the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.