Teasel

By Teasel

Craigleith

Another lazy morning.  TT headed off to church and I headed out for a run.  I bumped into a friend when I was just over half way round my route.  She was out for a walk.  We stopped and had a good old blether, then continued on our way – each going in the opposite direction.
 
When I eventually got back home, I found TT washing the windows – a long overdue job.  I did some dead heading in the garden, especially the sweet peas.  I then made lunch and just as we were thinking of popping out, it got very dark and there was a tremendous downpour.  I went off a did some hoovering, while TT started to prep tea.  Eventually it brightened up so we went over to North Berwick and had a lovely walk along the beach, and the afternoon got brighter as we walked, which was a relief.
 
TT cooked tea – butter chicken, with a courgette concoction on the side. 
 
We have received a message from the DofE leader.  It’s going well, but is very wet.  I bet they are all fed up.  Only one night and one day left.  They will be home tomorrow evening.  I assume BB is ok – we still haven’t heard from him.
 
This is a view to Craigleith from the beach this afternoon, after the rain, and before the sun came out again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.