Teasel

By Teasel

Flowers

TT and I were both off to the office today.  Generally not many people go in on a Monday, but quite a few colleagues were around which was surprising, but good.  It was a busy day.  I spent the morning catching up and prepping for a workshop this afternoon.  It was expertly run by a couple of colleagues, and as part of it, I expected a grilling on a number of things.  The grilling was not nearly as bad as it could have been, which was a relief.  Thankfully, I was pretty well prepared.  We were all exhausted afterwards though, as it was quite intense.
 
I headed back to my desk to catch up on a few things before I headed home.  I had been in the office from 8am to 6:40pm today, without time to pop out at lunchtime, so it was quite a shock to leave this evening and to be hit by a wall of warm air. 
I had messaged BB and knew he was home, but by the time I got home,  he had already departed for a party, while leaving his wet stuff in a pile in the kitchen.  TT hung the sleeping bag outside, the rest is for the wash.    
 
I had very few steps today, so went out for a walk this evening.  The sky was beautiful.  Red sky at night.  I’m not sure when BB will be home, or how he plans to get home.
 
I had no blips today, but walked past these flowers on my way home.  I have blipped the garden previously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.