Crown Court

Today's been quite busy. Yesterday I bought some of the dental floss Jae uses from Savers but could not find it when I got home, so I had to go back to get some more today. It was the same girl on the checkout and I said "I know I bought this yesterday, but I've lost it somewhere..." She said I'd left it there, she noticed after I left and she'd put it to one side for me. That was very kind of her - I know it's not expensive, but every little helps!

While I was in there today there was a man with no mask and no concept of social distancing. He was right in my face asking me questions! Fortunately the security guard approached and he left when he saw him.

I got home around the same time as Brian. We had lunch and then went for a walk to the Cathedral/Castle area of Lincoln. It is very dull and overcast today so not ideal conditions. This shot of the court building in the castle grounds would be much better on a sunnier day!

The rest of the day has been spent watching Rugby League - UK and Aussie - and doing laundry! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.