Derelict Farm Building

Not sure what it ever was but these rusty doors are firmly locked. Maybe there's treasure inside. Thanks Marlieske for hosting the challenge each week.

Busy this morning with some work in preparation for next week. Two voluntary and one paid meeting sorted out. This afternoon a walk round the river following the Cornton Loop. This is part of the handmade/home cooked/socially distanced/virtual /not in Edinburgh Kiltwalk which I'll be doing next month. With the help of a friend I found a very clever app which helps you plot your route. With minimal elevation and not *too* much beside main roads I've devised a 15 mile route round Stirling. I need to get the steps in before the actual event though.

This ruinous farm building is by the footpath. There's one field of oats there too but not much farming. I enjoyed the walk but I'm happy to be home. Lots of people out making the most of the end of the settled spell and not much social distancing going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.