FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Stormy

Woke up with a bigger headache than last night but expect it’s the stormy weather. An almighty clap of thunder at lunchtime preceded heavy rainfall and a short-lived thunderstorm.

Afterwards the air cleared and my head eased slightly. I met a friend in the pub garden for a coffee (I was not in the mood for beer) and found myself on agony aunt duty. Got home feeling deflated and worried.

Good news from my neighbour about the injured dove...It’s still alive and doing well, feeding etc. Injury is not as bad as the vet first thought and he starts antibiotics tonight. X-ray tomorrow on his wing, then off to a rescue centre hospital for ongoing loving care! A happy outcome.

Spent the rest of the evening catching up on laundry and restored all my cleaning products into the kitchen cupboard. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve had to do this over recent weeks!!

Head banging now so I hope it eases by morning or work will be a struggle. Car service and MOT tomorrow so crossing fingers no major issues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.