FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Beauty Haul

The way we shop has changed. Instead of popping into Boots or Superdrug for beauty essentials every week I now stock up in bulk every 6 to 8 weeks. I wait until I need a few items at once and do an online shop.
This little lot was due to arrive Saturday but didn’t arrive until today. Why charge for named day delivery if it doesn’t mean that day?!

Most of the items were bundled into a medium sized box together and so a couple of items (not photographed) were damaged while another three small items arrived in a huge box. Where’s the logic in that? I had a moan at Boots customer care on twitter and the reply was ‘we will feedback to our warehouse but please note the box is made from environmentally friendly recycled materials.’ Still no excuse for such wasteful packaging. I did get my delivery charge refunded.

In other news my car passed the MOT and service with no issues - yay! I had a manic work day as my colleague was off sick. Headache still lingering so I took a drive this evening swinging past the supermarket on the way home for magnesium water, aloe juice and some probiotic drinks with ginger and turmeric.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.