A time for everything

By turnx3

Sunflowers!

Catching up on backblips
Friday August 7th

I read on one of my local Facebook groups earlier in the week that the sunflowers were blooming across from Cottell Park in Mason, so we thought today would be a good day to go, ahead of the weekend when I’m sure it will be more crowded. The field is planted by a local nursery, and you are free to wander among the sunflowers, taking photographs. What a glorious sight! We had a wonderful time, wandering round taking pictures, and I could have stayed longer, but we also wanted to get out to Chaparral Prairie State Nature Preserve in Adams County, where I had also read the liatris was in full bloom. We hadn’t visited here before, but these first two weeks of August are the best time to visit, with fields covered with Blazing star, the common local name for Liatris, and Rattlesnake Master. The hum of bees was everywhere, as well as the fluttering of butterfly wings. I have put a second collage in extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.