A time for everything

By turnx3

Praying mantis

Saturday
Since it was going to be a hot sticky day, we headed to the bike trail straight after breakfast. We’re still riding the tandem because of my hand. We started from Corwin, and headed north, past fields of tall corn and soy beans, for 18 miles return. With quite a bit of cloud cover, it didn’t feel as hot as I expected. I had stopped to take some pictures of these wildflowers at the side of the trail, and trying to capture a bee buzzing around them, but the bee wasn’t cooperating. However, I then noticed this Praying mantis, so well disguised amidst the flowers, so he became my blip star for the day! Some reading and knitting (slowly!) this afternoon, and now watching the Olympics.
Step count: 2,501

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.