Heat

We did hit 97 degrees today but by staying indoors and not moving much Minkelina and I survived.  I noticed that the light got very dim too early for sunset and looked out to see these stunning clouds stretched across the sky as far as I could see.  I think it may even have rained a bit, as there was a strong smell of rain in the air, but I can't tell by looking out.  Tomorrow's high is forecast to be 85, a welcome sort of relief.  

I want to thank all of you for your kind and generous comments, stars and hearts for my 1,095th blip yesterday.  You put that photo on page 1 of Populars!  Knowing that you wish me well and enjoy what I blip daily gives me so much pleasure.

I think I'm completely over my bug; I have a lot more energy and that feels great.  Whether it will be possible to visit the twins on Wednesday is not yet settled, but I'm hopeful.  It's good to feel that things are back to what passes for normal these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.