A theft

When I arrived home from dinner yesterday, I discovered that someone had stolen my 3-wheeled walker.  I don't take it with me in the car if I don't expect to be walking around; I leave it parked at the end of my parking space against the wall.  I've been doing that for six years with no problem.  Now it's gone.  I've reported the theft to the building management and will put up a sign asking that the "borrower" return it, but I'm not optimistic.  So I need to buy a new one and I spent a couple of hours today looking at them online.  Although I found a couple on Amazon that might do, I wouldn't be able to get them until the middle of next week.  So I ended up purchasing it from Walmart, which promises delivery by Monday.  In the meantime I'm using my cane to get around, since I can't take my 4-wheeler in the car.  So far I've stayed on my feet.

I had my second physical therapy session today and Adrienne did some focused massage and give me three new exercises to do at home.  I have my next appointment on Wednesday and hope I'll be able to afford weekly sessions for a while.  The new walker cost the equivalent of 3 PT sessions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.