On top of the finial [L2D6]

A morning of Zoom meetings and occasional other things. After lunch just one more Zoom meeting, after which I went for a blood test. I am less regular than my GP would like; it's four weeks since the last one. But as the result hardly varies there's little to encourage going more often.

Late afternoon walk in local streets. My camera found a mynah in Ariki Street, and this starling atop a finial on a house in Crummer Road.

I've just seen that (as expected) Prime Minister Ardern has postponed the election (which had been set for 19 September) back four weeks to 17 October. That suggests that the Health Department advice is that it is probable that the present upsurge in Covid cases (mild compared with what led to Level 4 Lockdown in March/April) will have abated markedly by the new date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.