Closed [L2D7]

I was completely over Zoom meetings by the time the last one for today ended. Fortunately, what had been set to be a two hour meeting ended up being only one hour. This was a meeting I chair as the DAMHS; for the Duly Authorise Officers to raise issues about their work administering many of the processes under the Act. 

After a welcome break from the iPad screen, I was rung by my registrar to discuss what she has done today. As I told her, I'm very pleased with how much she is doing with support from the other psychiatrists, and me remotely. And she is getting to grips quite quickly with what sounds like tricky presentations.

Late afternoon I got a run along Ponsonby Road, which is where I took this photo of a usually crowded bar. Such places are unable to open at present, given that this is only day 7 of the second lockdown. Because it is a level 3 lockdown (rather then the heavy duty level 4 we started with in March), many cafes are producing take away meals. They have a table in the entry door, and no one enters. Transactions are card only (no cash). The food is placed in a bag on the table, while the customer waits at least 2 m away. When the staff member has moved back the take away can be collected. It appears to be popular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.