Just a .....

..... stroll.
I've blipped this pretty little village before but this scene is another part . I was fascinated by the model aircraft suspended over the pond ( can't find out history ) can only assume it was recognition of WW2 ( peace in Japan) a lot of our men and women were PoW 's ( "A's" father was one )
The next pic is of this up market restaurant and bar. I haven't been there for years but the only history I can find is from 2019 when it had a refurbishment . Since the 1st building built in Tatsfield dates back to the C17th I recon it's pretty old. Another well know place to visit in Tatsfield is the Ship, again it must be pretty old and had various face lifts through the years. I managed a short stroll and did a bit of shopping in Sainsbury's .
Today has been a really enjoyable temperature for me ( sorry sun lovers!) so I'm a happy bunny. But things on the home front doesn't change, hey ho that's how it goes.
Do hope you've all had a good Tuesday and stay safe

Grateful ..... to have had a reasonable walk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.