Pearl Crescent

A male, I think. What a beautiful morning! 72 degrees, sunny and breezy--just perfect! I went over to the park this morning to see what I could find, and managed to get this pearl crescent after following it around the field for what seemed like an awfully long time. Just when I was ready to quit, it finally landed and stayed put long enough for me to snap the shutter. Yesterday was as I thought it would be....Tom needed a unit of platelets and we have to go back today for him to receive a unit of blood. This will be the 10th unit he's gotten in the past 8 weeks--I thought it had been more like 9 or 10 weeks, but I counted & it's only been 8. It's good that he can get the blood, but not good that his body isn't producing enough to keep his levels steady--not even a low steady--they just keep dropping. Very worrisome as we both know his leukemia is progressing, & yet he is so good natured and is still cracking jokes. 
Big thanks to Suzanne for hosting TinyTuesdays this month. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.