I DID IT AGAIN!!!!!......... A New Saga......

The wrist band of my FitBit watch broke.   I had 5 errands to run, I added one more errand at Best Buy.   I was looking for the replacement band with some help, when I was asked to make sure I had the right model.   I pulled out the iPhone with the model info.   Yup, I sure did.    I could order a new one from BB and they would ship it to me in 10 days.   Great, I went to the register, ordered and paid for the band.  I went back to the car, completed my errands.
   When home, I looked for my phone, only to discover I couldn't find it.   I started to retrace my steps in my mind but couldn't remember when I had it last.    About this time my neighbor showed up on her bike  (we had scheduled a ride).  She had been called by BB and told me they had my phone.   Whew!!!!!!!  Was I relieved!   Since the phone was found, safe, and secure, I went for the bike ride.
      This morning I went to BB, produced my photo ID, and proceeded to have a great laugh with the Front Door Greeter.  He has a mom who does the same forgetful things, only much worse.  We enjoyed a fist bump, a laugh and I headed home.

Todays photo is a back blip from yesterday when I lost my iPhone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.