Tropical Storm Fred......

The bad weather has stopped my travel today.   When driving towards Atlanta, Georgia, I entered the tropical depression.The rain was a deluge, causing white outs on the road.  I was unable to read signs or discern  the exit lanes from driving lanes from exit lanes.   Fog was forming, the winds were gusting, the roads were flooded......      I decided to get off the highway, find a motel and get a room.  I wasn't going to drive one more mile in that weather.  I found a room,  and settled in for the day while the depression moved northeast.  
        Todays Blip is the weather from 2 different directions.  Because of the nastiness and one room looks like another, and I obviously won't be getting outside. the storm became my subject.  Thank goodness for the iPhone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.