Mr Pig Called to me.......

I drove to Etowah, Tennessee today.  There was a lot of clouds, so the temps were much lower.    Clouds, however bring rain.  Fortunately it wasn't the heavy tropical  downpours.  Driving wasn't to bad and the the roads were able to drain easily.  
     The front desk suggested the restaurant, "Michael's Casual Dining". I  Was delighted to have a most delicious dinner of pulled pork, a green salad and baked beans.  I wasn't disappointed. It was every bit as delicious, as the front desk girl said it was.    The owner brought out a piece of homemade carrot cake to me, then  explained he cooked his  pork for 36 hours in an old fashioner hickory smoker.  Tender and flavorful........
   Ib the way my waitress offered to take my picture with happy pig.   I gave her my phone and took this fun Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.