Oh MY, Such A Saga!!!!!!! for a Bike ride......

The alarm went off at 5:30 am, in the dark.   The girls and I went for a walk, in the dark.   I was half way through my cup of tea when my neighbor rang the doorbell, in the dark.   We were going for a morning bike ride, but even though I have lights, I don't like riding in the dark.
     Then Pam said there was thunder and lightning, in the dark.   I look up the weather radar and we had a small red cell coming in over us, in the dark. I suggested we wait for the rain to pass, I put her bike on my porch to cover it, and we chatted about where to ride, in the dark.
     Yeah.!.......  IT WAS LIGHT OUTSIDE  when the rain quit and the lightning was gone.   Off we went!   It was very cool in the morning, there was a wonderful breeze blowing.  We went around 5 miles, and then headed over to Common Square, exploring the roads.  We got into a big parking lot with lots of obstacles.  We started giggling and rode around all the obstacles, criss crossing all the lanes, avoiding each other!  We rolled left and right and around, away, towards and stopped.....  laughing our sides off!
      Next we headed out to Sid's Cafe, but neither of us had money.  We talked about riding back for money, then return for fresh baked muffins cookies, at 7:00 am, in the light!   To our surprise, a man rolled around the corner with a motorcycle, right, then left into the parking lot, and right into a parking spot.  Now, Per Joyce,  I hollered over how he beautifully negotiated the rolls!  He walked over and said thank you,  how did I know that?    Well I used to ride a 550 LTD Kawasaki!   We chatted, had fun, found out Sid's wasn't open on Sunday, said goodbye, and rode home for some money. 
             We had decided to cross Rt 200 and eat at McDonald's.  At the crossing lights, the lights weren't working and we went down the street to find some others, in the light!   At the next light we got off the bikes, waited and then started across four lanes.   Pam got cussed at, I had a driver step on the gas and zoom forward, blaring his horn at me.    Whew, Safely across!
      At McDonald's we put the bikes under the overhang, I locked my bike, and pam took her bike lock out and locked it up, only to turn to me to say she had forgotten her key for the lock when she got the money!    She couldn't unlock her bike!!!!!!    And now the rain was really coming down!
      Inside we ordered, sat down and laughed at ourselves.  She was going to walk home and I said no, take my bike.   She said no, I go and get the key.  I said no, I would walk with her.   She agreed, we ate, and the waitress said she would keep an eye on the bikes till we got back.   Back to her villa (after the rain stopped and we were full, in the light!  It was a fun walk, laughing at our selves, and how could we do this?    in the light.
      Back at McDonald's we got the bikes waved thank you to the waitress, and started riding down 200, crossed over at the next light, and then rode home. All In all, we completed 19 miles, ate breakfast, and developed sore ribs from laughing, and ended the ride at 11:15, in the light!   Saga Complete!!!!!
     True to form, I seem to have added another saga to my diary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.