A day in the life

By Shelling

Kite

This morning was a combination of doing some computer work, before the sun comes around to that part of the house, and taking Mr.T to the hospital for the last time this treatment period. The chemotherapy seems to have worked well, which is a relief for him.

The heat has stayed and will do another couple of days. School has started without me for the second time which I feel good about though when I look across the street at all the energy flowing among the students at the folkhighschool, I also miss that a lot. I have to gather my own energy and get going with my own projects.

I went for a long, energetic 8km walk in the late afternoon and finished off with going to the west side of the island for a swim in the now luke warm water. Just as I want it! That beach is a common territory for the kite surfers because the wind usually is steady in the rather narrow sound between the island and the mainland. The guy flying this one was good and practiced some tricks that seemed quite advanced to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.