A day in the life

By Shelling

Friends

Last night, after the Garden concert I was visited by my dear friends Martin and his wife Kristina. Martin was a former student of mine  in the early nineties during my time in the north of Sweden but we've managed to keep in contact during all these years and it was lovely to see him and Kristina live-on Öland.

They now live 700 km north from here and had driven their daughter to a Folk highschool in Malmö, before turning north to stay over night at my home. We had a nice meal together last night catching up from the last ten years, when we last met. A most pleasant evening, to say the least.

I had a bank meeting at lunchtime to day and had to leave earlier than they did, they made a small roundtrip by themselves on the south part of my island and finished off with a swim in the Baltic before driving home, which will take them nine-ten hours. Sweden is a long country, although beautiful. I hope it won't be another ten years till we meet again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.