A day in the life

By Shelling

I smell a rat

Yesterday, when I got home at half past elven at night, it was obvious that my cat had forgotten where she last played with her catch. There was a clear smell of something rotten in the house. 
I went to bed thinking I could deal with it in the morning when I could try and work out where it was. So, right after breakfast  I started looking for the corps and soon found it on a dark carpet that made it hard to discover. 
I spent the major part of the the day to hoover the house and to clean up the mess after my busy weeks. 
A clear sign that autumn is approaching.  Another sign are all the crayfish-traps around The Pond. I don't eat them myself but I'm happy to join the party, that I hope to be invited to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.