The Game's afoot!

A dull start to the day when Mrs M and I set off to drive to Edinburgh once again, to pick up Daughter Two and bring her back here for a while. On Saturday we're all going to Mull (again) for Daughter One's birthday.

The mountains were quite dramatic in the swirling mist, but we didn't stop until we reached the David Stirling memorial where we usually stop for a cuppa. I've taken his photograph so many times, but I took a few more in case no Blip material turned up later. Just as well I did, as I didn't take any more pictures on the journey.

This time, just for a change, it's a Blip of Colonel Sir David's boots! 

Limerick of the Day:

While sliding downhill into Stornaway,
Wee Jock found his trooser seat tornaway.
Said his Mum as she patched it
With some spare tweed that matched it,
'Ye're so lucky yer bum wisne wornaway!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.