Wild Raspberries

Among other tasks today I took the e-bike down to the shops to post a few letters and birthday cards. As I've mentioned before there is a slightly longer gravel track through the forest that avoids the road and cars.
As I was coming home along that track I spotted something red out of the corner of my eye. It turned out to be a bush, laden with raspberries, and when I looked around that turned out to be just one of several bushes.
It's all out in the middle of nowhere but I think there must have been a hut or some dwelling out here because raspberries don't usually pop up in the middle of nowhere.
Anyway, 30 minutes of picking gave me a good bagful of treasure, now sorted and in the fridge for two generous breakfasts tomorrow.
A bit more work in the garden and on The Red House filled the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.