A Walk In The Park

One of those days where there's no need for an emergency blip, I had 4 images that on any other day I would have happy to post on their own.

We were in Cirencester so decided to visit the Abbey Grounds again. I was mainly looking for a landscape to do some over the top editing on for Abstract Thursday. I've gone for this as the main blip as I was really pleased with the result as the 'Autumn Leaves' edit brought out the bandstand and the people much more than in the original. You might see a topless man with a diabolo if you look closely enough. OK you can't actually see the diabolo. He wasn't very good anyway.

Looks much better large by the way.

The first extra is called 'Oops! I did it again'. We had nut cones with flakes from the ice cream van again, not Mr Whippy this time but 'Pete's Ice Cream'. Still very nice though.

The second extra is 'Swan With Two Teenagers'. That's what grandson Rory calls them anyway. They are almost proper swans now, looking quite elegant.

The last extra sums up how we still feel at times to be honest. We did feel safe walking in the streets and in the park, but I worry when I see people crowded into some of the cafes and pubs, no PPE and not much social distancing, and inside as well. It's going to be a while before we feel comfortable eating inside anywhere I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.