Yellow Prairie Coneflowers

I don't know what the heck happened during the night, but I woke up with a migraine--the kind I haven't had in years, where I "see" strobe lights and can't read anything. I haven't had them in so long that I don't even have the migraine pills the doctor had prescribed. I DID have a bottle of Excedrine Migraine, but when I opened it the pills were all clumped together and when Tom looked at it, it had outdated in 2015. And to add insult to injury, I also woke up with a stiff neck.....something else I used to be prone to getting but haven't had in at least 8 years. I hate to say it but I felt pretty pathetic. The vision cleared after about an hour, so I was able to painfully drive Tom to his appointment for his lab work, and while he went in I slowly walked over and took a photo of the coneflowers on the Emerald Preserve. When I got back to the car I could barely get myself inside of it because my neck hurt so badly, so Tom drove home--first time he's driven in the past couple of years. He asked me where the windshield wipers were & how to turn the spray on as he wanted to clean the windshield, but I couldn't turn my head to look. So he started razzing me about not even knowing where they were, but I'm sure you all know how it is......you just do things automatically & I had to think about it. He was making fun of me (jokingly), & of course I started laughing, which is NOT a good thing when your neck is stiff. We were almost home when the nurse called to say he should come back in an hour, as he needed more platelets, so he drove himself and I put the heating pad on my neck. It seems a little better now, but I can tell I need to be careful how I move it, so you'll all have to forgive me if I don't comment too much today. I seem to be falling apart & I need to get myself back together!  LOL. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.