Morden Road

Some lovely light on my walk this evening.  Matched my mood nicely, as I was feeling mightily relieved after a lovely message from my Mum.  My sister spoke to her doctor this morning, as we've all (my Mum included) been a bit worried about her memory.  I've been feeling terrible that we were going behind her back, but my Mum was fine about it, and is glad to be getting checked out.  Such a relief.

My nephew got his GCSE results today - he did fine, but was a bit disappointed not to have done better.  He has to wait longer for his BTEC results though, thanks to the shambles that is the grading fiasco.  Poor kids, what a stupidly stressful time.  Thankfully his place at college next year is already secured, so at least he doesn't have that to worry about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.