In memory

Had two of our windows replaced today - a long job, as the previous window fitter (who's more of an odd job man) had fitted the last ones using silicon instead of putty.  Two lovely blokes fitting them though, very good humoured about it all.  They finally left around 2pm and Tim and I grabbed a late lunch.

Cooked a (delayed) special meal for our anniversary this evening - very tasty too, if I do say so. 

Some very sad news this evening - my cousin Sonia, who had been living with terminal cancer for many years, has passed away.  My Mum had just headed off to bed with the aid of her carer when the message came through from my other cousin, but my brother and his family were there (as they're staying for a few days at the mo), and my sister went over, too, so that they could break the news to her together.  Very glad she had them all there, and didn't have to learn it from a WhatsApp message.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.