Hanging By A Thread

Another new regime today.  Two working at home and BB was off to school.  The morning was much calmer than Friday and he was off to school in a much more organised way.  From the moment I logged on this morning until the moment I logged off this evening, I never stopped, it has been very busy.   Weather-wise it was a dreadful day, it rained, and I was cold.  I had to put a fleece on and an extra pair of socks.  Not what you expect in August.
I found some soup in the freezer, which warmed us up at lunchtime.
I didn’t even have time to chat with BB when he came home from school.  Luckily TT was having a tea break.
The rain eventually went off and I went out for a walk around town.  The river was full and the water was very brown.  I came home and watched an interesting programme on the iPlayer.
This is what was in front of me when I opened the front door this evening to go out  for my walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.