Abstract

Dahlias make such interesting abstracts.....I enjoy playing with them in post editing. I don't like this one as well as the last one I Blipped, but it works for AT.

Our dog insists on sleeping right beside Ellie's bed and she woke Ellie up at 8:30AM.....I know that was not terribly early, but she was still tired and of course wouldn't go back to bed. I think it is a 2 year old thing. Anyway, we had a nice morning filled with ordinary things. Then after lunch a  friend invited up to go swimming in her pool; thankfully Ellie took a 2 hour nap after lunch so she was very happy swimming with me. It wasn't the warmest day this week and it even rained on us a little....but we had the best time!!! It was just the two of us in the pool.....the pool is not really big and only 4 feet deep....so it was perfect for us. We will definitely go back again.....we were offered an "open invitation"....so nice.
Then Ellie went back home to our son's house. 

The weekend is a approaching; I hope is is a good one for all of you. Be careful, stay safe and, as always, be nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.