Greenery!

It has been blowing a gale today! I've done a few little jobs round the house, and popped to the shop and the park for my Blip. I didn't stay out too long as it was so windy - there were branches broken off some of the trees! Not only that, after only taking half a dozen or so shots my battery died and I didn't have the spare. This photo of the pond is the least pants of the bunch!

My Dad called earlier to say that one item of the order with Easy Life has arrived - a rotary clothes drier. It's the most expensive thing, so if the other things never show, at least he's not lost quite so much.

I had to go out again this afternoon to fetch a few things from town. Shortly after I left the house a shower began - the rain blew straight at me horizontally, leaving me drenched by the time I got to town! I got what I needed and came straight home! I wasn't going to hang around! The wind had blown my clothes dry by the time I was home. Hair too, though I can't say I'm keen on its styling technique! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.