Here Come The Girls

Over to my Dad's today and he is fine. He gave me back the slow cooker I'd given him as it is too big! It's too big for me too - it's huge, and stuff burns in it if you're only cooking for two or three! I guess I could use it for some batch cooking and freeze some for when I don't want to cook. I may ask Jeri if she wants a huge slow-cooker. 

He also let me have his food processor - he has never used it all the time he's had it so he may as well, as I will definitely use it!

 My photo is of a loud and lively gaggle of hens at the train station. Among them will be at least one young Mum glad of a bit of time off the leash and no responsibility, at least one who is a bit jealous of the bride and at least one who wishes she was at home in her jim-jams with a good book! 

I edited it on my phone to give it a bit of a surreal feel! And some confetti too!

I'm home now and Minstrel is waiting to get on my lap, I have coffee and Rugby League Hull derby match has just kicked off. Anything else I typed would be inconsequential waffle anyway, so I will sign off 'til tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.