Flower Friday

I went into town today to get Grace's vegan sausage rolls and a couple of other grocery bits. I took my camera but saw these flowers just up the street in someone's yard, right by the pavement so I could take a photo of it. It is so pretty - cascading petals and juicy berries in a rich red wine colour, enwreathed by lush green foliage I might have blipped them before, but I don't know what they are. After taking the shot I took my camera home again - one less thing to carry! 

Tesco Express had no suitable coleslaw and I didn't want to pay M&S prices so I walked to Morrison's. All their counters, for salad, pizza etc. are now closed and they are carrying out "improvements" . What this will consist of, and how much of an improvement it will actually be, remains to be seen!

Anyway I found the coleslaw and mushrooms I went in for and went to pay. The tills were busy, but the very kind couple in front of me saw I only had two items and let me go in front of them. 

I bought nothing else in town but not for want of trying! I'd like some new clothes and I still have some birthday cash burning a hole, but I just can't find anything I like! I want something colourful with a bit of a hippy/bohemian vibe. Nothing like that in shops, and online is tricky as they all seem to have their own sizing scheme. Buy an Extra Large on one site and it won't go past your knees. Buy it on another and it would go twice round the gasworks! They need to make  standardised sizes! 

Plus it is practical now to use only UK stockists. Grace's birthday clothes came from Europe and took months to get here! And cost much more because of import duties! 

There will be some Rugby League to watch tonight I hope. Last night's game was cancelled due to some backroom staff from one of the teams involved having the virus! There seems to be at least one fixture lost every week. It is Magic Weekend soon and I'm looking forward to that - I hope we will get a full fixture list for that!

Apart from a cough I am feeling much better today. Having my meds again helps I'm sure. I feel less like I'm constantly climbing a hill now at least!

I did Blip Comment last night but looking today I seem to have missed loads. I am going to try to catch up now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.