Tree Time 2021 Part 8

This morning I still felt rough. I decided to have a soak in the bath with some Himalayan Bath Salts instead of my usual bath bomb as they are apparently good when you ache everywhere! It did help a bit.

By afternoon I'd still not had a message to say I could collect my prescription and I think not having my meds is now affecting me worse than the cold. I feel tired, like everything requires a massive effort, foggy-headed and generally sluggish and not "right". So I decided to call the surgery.

It took a few attempts to get someone to answer the phone, and I explained the issue to the person who eventually answered. She said "Why have you called here? What makes you think it is our fault and not the chemist?" I explained that it was 50-50, and until I'd spoken to someone  I had no way of knowing where the hold-up was. It turned out that it was Boots who were responsible, she was right but there was still no need to be quite so brusque. They are usually really friendly and polite at our surgery.

I called Boots and they apologised and said that they were very behind currently. I think they were hoping I'd wait, but I explained the situation and she got it sorted for me. 

I headed straight into town to collect it. They had adverts up for pharmacy staff, so they must be quite short-staffed. I'd apply if I had the relevant experience etc. Surgeries have probably been inundated with calls like mine which goes some way to explain the attitude this morning I suppose!

I got a bottle of water and took one of my tablets in the street, then walked to the Brayford to take my tree photo for this month. I think only one of my tree shots so far this year has been on a sunny day - I will try to make sure the next one is too, if possible!

The leaves are definitely changing colour already. It's August - that is meant to be Summer, not Autumn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.