Ubiquitous Lincoln Scene

I've Blipped this view I don't know how many times now! But today I did not want to spend too long in town - truth be told I had not wanted to go there at all in the first place but had to as I will explain in a minute. So I didn't deviate (much) from the path I needed to walk, and confined my Blip-search to that area.

The reason I had to go into town was because I saw ants in the front room when I first got up. There's not a lot in here to attract them as I doubt they are all that fond of cat food - they prefer sweeter flavours, don't they? There seemed to be a few in the bin so I emptied it in the outside bin - no more sweet things like lolly wrappers etc. can go in there for a while.

I went and bought a covered bait station from Wilko's and have put it where ants can get to it but Minstrel can't. There already seemed less around after I'd removed the bin bag and thoroughly swept the floor, but the few there were had moved to a different corner of the room which is where I have put the bait, fenced off from Minstrel by a magazine rack.

I have work tonight. If there are going to be issues with my colleague it usually happens on a Friday or Saturday. He was absolutely fine on Monday so I'm hoping his ship will stay steady for the weekend too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.