One Man And His Dog

There was a rail strike on today but Grace was here to take me over to Metheringham. My Dad is not well at the moment, having stomach problems, poor appetite (Very unusual for him - not much puts him off his food!) and very low energy. So it was good I could go over as Estelle is on a holiday to Tunisia for a month.

I bought some food and made him a meal which he ate most of, and a couple of drinks too. I got some washing out and dried for him too, and washed pots etc. 

My Dad did say that he is willing to consider having some outside help go in now, or maybe a care place for himself so I will broach the subject again and see where we go from there. When he feels better he may think again of course. 

Little Princess (Yes, she has resorted to her original name as she did not acknowledge Blondie and started answering to Princess when my Dad tried again with it!) is really starting to settle now. She is still nervous of me, but has properly bonded with Dad. I'm still not sure of the wisdom of him having another dog, but already he loves her and she him. 

This is not the best of shots but it's the best you're gonna get from me today!

Work last night was not as bad as last week but it wasn't good either. Once again we had drama. It has occurred to me that perhaps I should not be as gossipy about this on here as there are local people on Blip and it could blow the whole thing up into an even greater shitstorm should my write-ups ever reach the wrong eyes! So I won't just not mention it - it is my journal after all - I will just be a bit vaguer!

Suffice to say things did not go smoothly and standards dropped! It did not plumb the Hellish depths of last week! We will see what tonight has in store.

As I mentioned earlier Grace is here! Sophia is away on a family holiday and Grace is home for the weekend. She arrived yesterday evening and was in bed before I came home, so it was lovely to spend a bit of time with her this morning. I'm not working tomorrow so will be able to see a bit more of her then. She is out catching up with friends now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.