Young Wagtail

Not a brilliant shot but I feel rough with this cold and have not been too far today. I walked up the road towards Monks Abbey Park with the idea of Blipping the ruins The light was too dull though, so I'll give that a go again another day. I noticed a couple of fledgling wagtails and just managed to get a shot of this one before someone walked by and it flew away.

I called my Dad this morning to say I wasn't going because of my cold and he said did not want me to take my germs there either, so that was OK. He said his TV is not getting a signal for Sky again and has gone out to buy a new TV today instead. 

I've finished the book I was reading, done a bit of hobby stuff, made a marinade  for some chicken (and vegan substitute!) to cook later for tea, and been to the Post Office! I could fall asleep now!

I've included an extra of Minstrel, as I realised that it is seven years today since he joined our family. Yesterday was Official Black Cat Appreciation Day too, but it is always that in our home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.