DIY Bri!

They say things go in threes - well Zeph's door handle is not working properly. Then the front door would not stay shut unless it was locked. And then Grace's light switch disintegrated!

So once Bri was home from work/Tesco he had to put his metaphorical Mr. Fixit hat on. Zeph's door still isn't done but it will be a slightly bigger job, and is not quite so much of an emergency as it still does work - with difficulty. It will be sorted at the weekend I expect.

I feel really rough today. I was tired and had no energy this morning. I blamed that on having run out of thyroid tablets. I thought I had another strip in the cupboard but I hadn't, and took my last tablet on Friday I tried to order a prescription then but couldn't as the order line answerphone was not picking up. 

I called yesterday morning and their whole recorded message has been changed. Now, you can no longer get a face to face appointment until you have had a phone consultation first. You can only get a phone appointment if it is a clinical problem - otherwise you have to go to the "Ask my GP" app! I'm sure not all their patients will have access to apps or know how to access them!

I'm not sure what constitutes a clinical problem. Surely anything you need a doctor for is clinical - Google says Clinical in the medical sense means "Having to do with the examination and treatment of patients" It is now harder to get seen there than during Lockdown! I was able to order my prescription on the answerphone at least!

As the day went on, my throat started hurting and I ache everywhere. It seems I have a cold! I didn't feel like doing any jobs but it would be worse long term if I don't keep on top of it, so I cleaned the bathroom, sorted the bins out and did a wash-load! I've also been to Tesco.

I'll call my Dad in the morning and see if he wants me to go over. I'd rather not give him this as he's only just starting to feel OK again after his last illness, but I'm aware that Estelle can't go round as she is isolating with Coronavirus. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.