Passionflower!

Over to Metheringham today to see my Dad. He's doing fine still. I saw Estelle too and she's Ok but very tired. I remember that as being one of the symptoms of the virus that hung on after the worst symptoms had eased - that, the loss of taste and smell, and the cough. I still have a cough and itchy windpipe now! Hopefully Estelle being a couple of decades younger may shake it off faster!

There wasn't a lot to do today or if there was, my Dad wasn't interested in doing them as he wanted us to watch the Test Match. England look like they will lose it but it has been entertaining. I quite like this Indian team (I would not admit that in my Dad's hearing of course, though he agreed they have played well!) They look like they are enjoying the game, have excellent team spirit and play with passion!

I took the photo on my phone as I walked from the train station in Meg. It was very overcast and we had some rain not long after I got to my Dad's. The sun is out now - it's the best bit of the day.

When I arrived home I fetched Grace's team's football kit off the line (dry, fortunately!) then sat down to have a coffee before getting on with "stuff." Minstrel had other ideas though, and settled down for a sleep on my lap, not moving until his belly told him it was cat-feeding time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.