Black Cat Appreciation Day!

I saw on Facebook that this is today. Usually I only find out the day after, so I am happy to be able to mark the occasion on its designated day for once. It is also just a couple of days until the eight year anniversary of when this little bundle of black magic joined our household. 

Minstrel is small but feisty, very cute with bags of Cattitude. Mischief and mayhem often follow in his wake. He is bouncing back nicely from his recent stomach bug and normal feline service is resuming. (We are the ones doing the serving, you understand!)

There are many wonderful black felines on Blip and I'm sure their humans also realise that though it is good to have a day to recognise these marvellous creatures, every day is black cat appreciation day!

Other than stalking Minstrel with my camera, I've done a Pilates routine, tidied up a few admin jobs, paid bills, got round to ordering a senior rail card and not actually set foot outside. It rained all night bur now it is just cloudy. It still feels warm and muggy though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.