Minstrel

It was six years as yesterday that we first met this very fine feline! And six years as of Wednesday that he came to live with us as a little kitten. He's grown a bit though he is still small. In character he is cheeky and feisty! 


Currently he has an ear infection and today was our first day of giving him drops in his ears. We watched a Youtube video to help us know what to do - the Vet did show me, but I just wanted to be sure! 

After his first lot this morning I was sure he wouldn't want to know me for a while, so I was surprised when he got on my lap and settled as soon as I sat down. 

This evening we decided to give him a couple of treats after, as the video suggested. He had the same idea - as soon as we'd finished administering them he shot downstairs and sat by his treat-drawer as he does after having his flea treatment put on. He very much enjoyed the treats! 

EDIT: It is also Black Cat Appreciation Day! That should be every day and in our house it certainly is!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.