A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Autumn flowers?

I noticed when we visited the garden centre on Wednesday that they had lots of Cyclamen for sale. I always associate them with Autumn as I usually have some in the house.
Today I spotted these on a walk with my friend. We debated whether to meet this afternoon or not with the dreadful ‘autumnal’ weather this morning. We didn’t decide until nearly 2.00 pm but took the risk and met at Prince of Wales park at the top of Bingley. The thinking being there would be a degree of shelter if the rain came on again ( though probably a risk of a falling tree with these winds.)
Anyway, though still windy, it was bright and sunny when we got there so we walked down past Gawthorpe Hall to the canal and had a nice cuppa and chat sat outside the 5 Rise cafe where Chris and I were earlier in the week.

It stayed dry and was actually quite warm so we had a nice afternoon.

These are the first wild growing Cyclamen I’ve seen this year so couldn’t resist them for a Flower Friday blip though I was seriously tempted by some wonderful apple trees that we passed. Seems there’s a great crop this year. 

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.