A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Ant Feast

Not the best photo taken through the window but I thought it was worth recording.

We noticed a week or two ago, when gardening, that we had some ants on the edge of the top lawn. Chris was washing some lettuce at lunchtime when he observed a Magpie up there and asked me if I thought it was eating the ants. Within seconds there was a horde of Starlings, and yes I think that’s exactly what they were doing, in between frantically grooming themselves no doubt trying to get rid of the pesky things!

A trip into Bingley this morning to collect a variety of train tickets from the station that I had booked online over the last few days. The morning subsequently disappeared very quickly and then it was Pilates now to be followed by Pub. That’s how Wednesday goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.